Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
6

Print Art Exhibitions, Snow, Creativeworld and Valentines

January 2024 vlog!
6

Hi there! Happy Friday!

Ooooh, where to begin….

January had a windy, rainy start, which made me want to read books and stream TV series (mainly Only Murders in The Building).

It also gave me no excuse to get the last quarter of 2023 admin done. Phew!

Mid month my worktable was covered in red and pink gel prints. I’ve linked the video I worked on below!

I’m currently about a month ahead on the Gelli Arts® videos, which makes it a bit harder to share snippets of my process with you. So, sadly, I did not even think to include any.

What I did record is pretty much all of my favourite days:

I wanted to go to Münster in Germany to see the Miró and Tàpies exhibition, and H indulged me.

I got to see some of my favourite creative people at Creativeworld at the Messe Frankfurt (also Germany) for the first time since the beginning of 2020!

Creativeworld is an annual trade show for hobby, craft and art supplies.

Somehow, the only evidence I have of being at the show is an underwhelming photo of my breakfast at one of the cafeterias.

I did two super fun demos at the Gelli Arts® booth, and I hardly saw any other booths, let alone novelties.

So unfortunately I can’t tell you about any exciting products that may have been presented there. Sorry!

Gelli Arts® co-founder Lou Ann Gleason took the photo of me, Tania Ahmed and Birgit Koopsen at dinner.

Sitting across from me at that table was Robyn McClendon, whose book arrived in the mail a week before the show.

Then, the next day, before we headed home again, H and I visited two amazing exhibitions:

The Lyonel Feininger retrospective at a packed Schirn Kunsthalle and an overview of lithograph, woodcut, linocut and sculpture portraits by Elizabeth Catlett at the nearly empty Tower MMK.

And, that’s it! We’ve made it through January!

Enjoy your weekend!

Marsha.

6 Comments
Marsha.
Marsha.
Authors
Marsha Valk
Recent Posts
 • Marsha Valk
 • Marsha Valk
 • Marsha Valk