Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
2

Amsterdam

Mini vlog
2
Transcript

No transcript...

Hi there! Happy Monday!

On Saturday we had a family dinner in Amsterdam, so we went early and strolled around the Waterlooplein market, roamed bookstores (secondhand and new), an art supply store and when we had enough went into the Rembrandthuis.

The museum is located in one of Rembrandt’s former homes and shows what the interior must have been like when he was living there.

One of my pet peeves is audiotours. In my experience, museum visitors start acting like headless chickens when given an invisible tour guide via headphones.

So I manoeuvred around the other visitors as best I could and kept my camera in my bag.

If you don’t take the audio tour you’re missing all the info though, because there is hardly any signage. (Don’t worry, H told me some of what I missed).

Anyway. I’ve walked and cycled past the house many times before and never went in. So I’m glad I finally know what it’s like inside!

Have a great week!

2 Comments
Marsha.
Marsha.
Authors
Marsha Valk