Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Artist date: Hilma af Klint

Mini vlog
Transcript

No transcript...

Hi there! Happy Friday!

It’s been a while since I ventured out of the city for a solo museum visit.

It was my last chance to see the Hilma af Klint/Mondrian exhibition, as well as an opportunity to catch the new Max Beckmann expo in The Hague.

Of af Klint’s works, the series of large paintings were my favourites.

I found it interesting that the room and art descriptions repeatedly said that she created art for future generations to understand.

Because while I fully expected to love her work beforehand, I ended up feeling barely any awe, connection or emotion.

I felt like nearly all of the meaning she put into her work was lost in translation to me.

Anyway.

I’m glad I saw it, even if much of it went over my head.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Marsha.

0 Comments
Marsha.
Marsha.
Authors
Marsha Valk