Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Weekend strolls + another museum visit

Join me on my weekend adventures: a Saturday stroll through the rain to the city centre to run errands and have a late lunch. And, a sunny Sunday walk to visit the Philip Haas exhibition at museum Flehite and a short stop on the way back home to kiss the DJ.

It was raining on Saturday, so we sheltered from the rain at café Hemels. On the way there, I stopped to look through the windows of the pottery (work)shop StudioZand.

On Sunday afternoon, H had to DJ. Fortunately, the weather was the opposite of the day before, so I decided to go on another walk and visit the museum Flehite.

They have a retrospective of the work of Philip Haas on display right now. I didn't read up beforehand on what I would find there, so I expected to see lots of sculptures based on the posters I had seen.

This is true; however, it turns out that I'm especially captivated by his video installations. And, as it was later in the afternoon, I did not have enough time to watch them all. So… I'm going to have to go back another time!

How was your weekend?!

Leave a comment

0 Comments
Marsha.
Marsha.
Authors
Marsha Valk