Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Self-care

Mini vlog

Hi there! Happy Friday!

Let’s start with the most exciting ‘news’: Today is my Gel Printers Summit day!

My video went live early this morning, and I’m super excited for participants to finally see it!

By the way: doors on GPS are going to close soon, so don’t wait too long if you’ve been wanting to check it out.

This is my affliate link:

Go to GPS sign-up page


This week pretty much turned out to be about admin and self-care.

I’m working out stuff for my next Gelli Arts® video, I’m in the middle of doing the quarterly taxes, I still had to clear my workspace from the post-class recording craftermath and I had to tie up some loose ends on assignments.

However, instead of making myself do it all at once, I’m trying to be kind and allowing lots of breaks.

Which meant that on Tuesday afternoon I could take a nice sunny walk to Kunsthal KAdE.

The current exhibition is about (mostly young) artists from all over the African continent. The works are part of a huge private collection.

There is so much to love about what I saw there. The use of clear and bright colour alone would have been more than enough to make my heart sing. However, there were so many textures, patterns, collage and stories to admire too.

There were only a handful of visitors, so that’s why all the rooms look empty. I was basically wandering alone for the most part. Which was amazing. Just me and my thoughts. LOL!

It felt very restorative. Which is good, because I desperately need to lower my stress levels!

Have a wonderful weekend!

Marsha.

0 Comments
Marsha.
Marsha.
Authors
Marsha Valk