Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
1

Extraordinary animals and lots of glueing

Week vlog 23
1

Hi there! Happy weekend!

This week wasn’t worth recording much. I’m currently thinking a lot about upcoming assignments and working out ideas for them.

Last week I told you that one way I work out what to do next is to just do (creative) things and then see where they lead me.

Another thing I do is review past projects. I did that digitally this week. I gathered photos of projects I liked and enjoyed in a folder and then analysed what it was I loved about them.

I also rummaged through a pile of prints in one of my clear bins and discovered a bunch I had forgotten about.

My current solution for prints I want to keep (that aren’t prints I would like to frame or sell) is to paste them into a sketchbook. So… that’s what I did.

I went to a new exhibition in the local art hall KAdE called Wonderbaarlijke Wezens.

The Aurora Cheloniidae video animation diorama (the one with the sea turtle) by Jacco Olivier was the absolute highlight of the exhibition for me.

The audiobook I’m listening to is The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman.


Alright. I’m going to sign off with a bit of housekeeping…

You may have noticed that this VLOG letter is a day late. That’s because I’ve decided to give myself a break from the twice-weekly VLOG letter schedule over the summer.

So, for you, this means that the VLOG letter will most likely not follow any regular schedule from now until the end of summer.

I’m pretty sure I’ll still have things to share, so I won’t disappear completely; however, know that I might skip a week here and there.

In the meantime, if you need me, have questions or want to tell me something, please don’t hesitate to message me!

Enjoy your summer!

Thanks for reading my VLOG letter! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

1 Comment
Marsha.
Marsha.
Authors
Marsha Valk