Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Craftermath clean-up turns studio reorganisation

Spring was finally here for a brief moment this week!

I had to clean up the mess I made during last week's video recording. However, the sudden sunshine also illuminated gravity-defying stacks and previously ignored dust. So something more drastic had to be done.

And, as these things go: if you need to make room to be able to put supplies away, there's a high probability of having to re-organise E V E R Y T H I N G.

Going over (almost) everything means deciding what to keep and what needs to go. Most times, it’s easy: you only keep what you use.

However, with these mediums, it’s a lot harder to decide. I don’t know if I’ll need it until I do!

That’s why I sometimes use washi tape to mark the items I haven’t picked up in ages. I will remove the tape from the ones that get used, and after a while, I’ll know which ones I can let go of.

You can even write the date on the tape to help keep track.

Also: the cola is for printmaking. Strange but true!

Other things I did this week:

  • I had an off day on Tuesday and decided to give my Pinterest account a clear-out. I want to delete everything and start over, but all the Pinterest experts seem to strongly advise against that...

  • I had fun testing out a new product for a manufacturer. I was sworn to secrecy though I've seen that the product has already been announced. I will show you once I make something with it!

And, last but not least, I have a small favour to ask. Is there anything you'd like me to address in the next few weeks? Studio tour? Gel printing demo? A how-to? Museum visit? More art journal flip-throughs?

Let me know below, and I will try to make it happen!

Leave a comment

PS. If you get this VLOGletter in your inbox you can also hit reply and email me!

Happy weekend!

0 Comments
Marsha.
Marsha.
Authors
Marsha Valk