Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Completing art journals

Week vlog 22

Hi there! It’s Friday again! Can you believe it?

So this week I’ve been planning, thinking about and working out ideas for some projects I have to complete over summer.

The current status is that I’ve figured out exactly what I want to do for one, I know I have to do a deep dive into a subject for another, the third has a clear theme so I just have to start brainstorming/sketching and then I still have no clue about the fourth assignment.

I feel the key to that last one is hidden within something that I would like to do.

Which sounds awefully vague, however, what I mean is this: as a content creator and teacher I always keep into account what someone else would like to see/do/learn.

So there’s always a risk of losing sight of what direction I (personally) would like to take.

Anyway. The only way I know how to figure out what I would like to do is by doing. And by paying attention.

So this week, in the spare moments, I did what I felt like doing.

Which ultimately meant that I’m still using up tissue paper scraps and I’m still filling the gaps in my nearly completed or previously abandoned art journals with random stuff.

Because I somehow feel I need to use up stuff and finish as many pages as I can to make space for something new.

I have no need for them to be pretty and done is definitely better than perfect.

So far, I’ve declared one journal officially completed and another one has only two spreads left. 

So I’m getting there and hopefully, I will figure out what I want to do next in the process.

Oh, and before I forget! There’s a new step-by-step video tutorial on the Gelli Arts® blog and YouTube channel.

In it, you can finally see where the scraps I’m still using up came from! 😉

Have a wonderful weekend!

0 Comments
Marsha.
Marsha.
Authors
Marsha Valk